The 2012 National Hedgelaying Championships

The 34th National Hedgelaying Championships took place on Saturday 27th October at The Brocklesby Estate in Lincolnshire.

The winner of the Devon style class this year was Willow Drew.

Roger Parris (left), Willow Drew, and Alan Young
with Lord Yarborough.

The full list of placings in the Devon class:

1stWillow Drew
2ndAlan Young
3rdRoger Parris

The Devon class judges were Terry Copp and Henry Selway.

The title of Supreme Champion was awarded to Colin Clutterbuck from Bristol who competed in the North Somerset Class.

There is more information on the other classes and the placings on the National Hedgelaying Society web site.

Previous Results

Year First Second Third Fourth
2011 Martin Turner Willow Drew Colin Risdon Terry Coombe
2010 Colin Risdon Martin Turner Willow Drew Terry Coombe
2009 Alan Young Colin Risdon Martin Turner Willow Drew

Gallery – Some pictures taken on the day

Before George Pidgeon, Terry Copp, and Richard Hooker Richard Hooker & George Pidgeon Richard Hooker & George Pidgeon Colin Risdon Willow Drew Henry Selway & Alan Young Roger Parris George Pidgeon Willow Drew & Richard Hooker Colin Risdon Willow Drew Alan Young Roger Parris Colin Risdon Colin Risdon Alan Young Richard Hooker, Judges Terry Copp & Henry Selway Roger Parris Roger Parris Alan Young Willow Drew Colin Risdon Colin Risdon Judges Terry Copp & Henry Selway

Affiliated to the National Hedgelaying Society